Forever Young…

…I wanna be, forever young. Whenever I play with this new stampset from the new SU! Catalogue, I get Alphaville’s cover of Forever Young playing like a backing soundtrack in my head. I guess I’m just a peculiar that way. And I think I’m going to be hearing it a lot, because I just love this set. I used it for my swap for  the Inklings Retreat last weekend, and I received some very nice comments about it, so I think everyone liked it.

  • Stamp Sets: Forever Young (available 1st Sept), Style Beautiful
  • Inks: StazOn Black, Basic Grey, Pool Party Re-inker, Calypso Coral Re-inker, Island Indigo Re-inker
  • Cardstock: Gloss White, Crumb Cake, Island Indigo
  • Non-SU: Baby Wipes

It’s a very simple little card, and a very easy technique to do – cut your glossy cardstock to size, then put a few drops of your chosen colour from the reinker bottle onto a baby wipe, then swipe across the cardstock. The trick to it is, you can’t hesitate – if you stop in the middle, you’ll get a definite line. I like to put my drips of ink in a ‘rainbow’ on the baby wipe and swipe them all at once – others like to do one colour at a time. If you think the colour is too intense, you can use a clean baby wipe to tone it down a notch. Give it a little while to dry, then stamp your image over the top in StazOn ink.

Because I wanted a soft ‘foggy’ look for this card, I’ve sponged the edges in Basic Grey ink. Do you like the new In-Colours? These are three of the five new colours, and they look beautiful together, don’t you think?

Thanks for taking a peek today.

Cheers,

One thought on “Forever Young…

Leave a Reply

