“A new baby is like the beginning of all things – wonder, hope, a dream of possibilities.” Author: Eda J LeShan

Yesterday, I became an Auntie again for the third time. I’m so sorry that we’re too far away to visit when she’s tiny, so I can cuddle her while she’s still a little curled up koala with that wonderful new baby smell. We probably won’t get to see her in person until Christmas, and she’ll be a bouncing and bright four month old. Thank goodness for Skype, baby Ellie, or you’d have no idea how excited and proud your Auntie, Uncle and cousins are that you have finally made it into the big wide world!

I will be making a card on the weekend for my new niece and her family, and an extra special one for her new big brother, but I realised I hadn’t shared a photo of the card I made for her baby shower.

  • Stamp Sets: Baby Tees Jumbo Wheel, Short & Sweet
  • Ink: Concord Crush
  • Cardstock: Whisper White
  • DSP: In Colour Designer Series Paper Stack in Concord Crush
  • Accessories: Stampin’ Dimensionals, Ice Cream Parlour Buttons

I made this card when we were on holiday in Brisbane, which just goes to show you can be creative without all your ‘tools’ (although I really missed my bone folder – it just doesn’t feel right making a card without one). While we were there, I ordered the items listed above, along with Concord Crush and Wild Wasabi Markers, and used them to make this card and a box of ‘thankyou’ cards for the mother-to-be to go with our Baby Shower gift.

The little bear was made by first drawing him freehand on a paper scrap, working out what each individual bear piece should look like, then drawing these directly onto the DSP and cutting them out. It was lots of fun, but it took ages! It’s not the best photo, because I took it with my phone, but at least you get to see what it looked like :).

Will be back tomorrow with some lovely cards I made on the Inklings Weekend Retreat last week – soooo many new toys to play with in the new catalogue – only 5 days to go until 1st September!

Thanks for taking a peek today,

Cheers,

Leave a Reply

