Inky Fingers is on holiday!

Hidey Ho, Happy Stampers!

I realise my blog has been a bit quiet lately! That’s because our little family is enjoying the winter sunshine in the Sunshine State, visiting family in Queensland. We stayed for a few days at Paradise Resort at the Gold Coast, which I can heartily recommend – a resort totally made for kids, and when they’re happy and busy, Mum and Dad can enjoy a bit of peace and quiet!

While we were there, we had a wonderful day at Movie World, where my girls got to meet their heroes – Fred, Daphne, Velma, Shaggy and Scooby Doo!

The Journey to the Centre of the Earth 4D Adventure Movie was almost too much for little Bella – she needed a donut and a juice to get her courage back up.

After the girls had been on lots of little rides at the Kids’ WB Fun Zone, Claire Bear plucked up her courage and went with Daddy on the Road Runner Roller Coaster – Bella wanted to go, but alas, she’s still too short (I was quite glad – I really didn’t want to go on it!). Everyone had fun on the Dodgem cars though.

We watched the Wild West Show, and had some lunch – Brad indulged himself with a foot long Chilli Dog! Bella Boo the daredevil went on the Wild West Falls ride twice – once with Daddy, and once with Mummy. Claire decided she’d rather watch everyone else get wet.

The girls and I did a bit of retail therapy, while Brad bravely went off to go on the Scooby Doo Spooky Coaster.  I loved looking in the Harry Potter shop, but restrained myself and didn’t buy a wand. Bella Boo loves her Scooby Doo t-shirt and Sylvester the Cat toy, and Claire just had to buy a Tweety Bird toy, and matching pink t-shirt.

We saw Batman take on Scarecrow and some ninjas in Main Street, and the Scooby Gang foil a dastardly plot to get rid of pop music forever! We rounded off the wonderful day by watching the parade in Main Street – Claire managed to squeeze herself right to the front and got to ‘high-five’ most of the characters as they went past. I can make a sure bet that the other students in her class are going to see a lot of Movie World scrapbooking pages from Claire for ‘news’ when she gets back to school!

Today I’m having a lovely time making some cards on the balcony, overlooking my parents-in-law’s beautiful backyard pool and tropical garden – the sun is shining, it’s a balmy 17°C, the girls are playing with Fergus, Grandma’s West Highland Terrier, and Brad is off reading a book somewhere. Later, we might go to the park and feed the ducks. A beautiful relaxing day.

Tomorrow it will be action stations because Grandma and Pa are taking us to Dreamworld! I haven’t been there since I was about 10, so I’m sure there’s a lot more to see and do! My girls are very excited about seeing Tiger Island and the white lions and tigers, and going on some more rides at Wiggles World. That’s a whole new set of scrapbooking pages!

I’ll be posting on my blog again when the Claire Bear is back at school and my Tuesday Technique classes begin, on 19th July. Until then, I hope everyone keeps getting their fingers inky. Happy crafting everyone, and thanks for taking a peek today.

Cheers,

Dani

Leave a Reply

