Happy Birthday Queen Shannon

Stampin’ Up! Convention is on today in Melbourne and I’m not there 😦

But, I couldn’t help not being involved somehow! A little bird called Teneale told me it’s Shannon West’s birthday today. Shannon is one of the Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator Trainers from the US, and because she’s over here on her birthday, and not at home with family and friends, a whole bunch of Aussie SU! demos decided it would be lovely for as many people as possible to make her a birthday card – let’s hope our shower of cards doesn’t put her luggage over the limit!

Here’s mine – it’s another of my Faux Linen cards – I really hope she likes it!

  • Stamp Sets: You’re a Gem, Bliss (SAB set), Musical Notes Wheel, Tiny Tags
  • Ink: StazOn Black, Crumbcake
  • CS: Whisper White, Basic Black, Glossy White
  • DSP: Greenhouse Gala
  • Accessories: Victoria Crochet Trim, Basic Pearls, Distressing Essentials Kit

I’m so sorry I’ll be missing her presentations – one of last years extolled the virtues of owning a Snuggie (she was using it to demonstrate marketing principles and meeting customers needs, but the examples she showed were hilarious!)

If you’d like to see her in action, here she is on YouTube demonstrating the Bliss stamp set – isn’t she cute?

I hope she has a wonderful birthday over here in Australia. If you’d like to learn how I achieved the effect on Shannon’s birthday card, I’ll be doing another Faux Linen class on Wednesday 22nd June – just send me an email letting me know you’d like to attend.

Thanks for taking a peek today.

Cheers,

Leave a Reply

