Fit for a Queen

Hiedy Ho Happy Stampers!

Happy Mothers Day! If you’re a Mum, I hope you’re being spoilt today, and if you’re not, I hope you’re off spoiling your Mum!

I just wanted to share the other Mothers Day card that I made, for my Mum-in-Law.

  • Stamp Sets: Musical Notes Wheel, You’re a Gem (available until 31st July), Bliss (SAB Set), Tiny Tags
  • Inks: StazOn Black, Crumb Cake
  • CS: Glossy White, Basic Black, Soft Suede, Early Espresso
  • Accessories: Basic Black Satin Ribbon, Distressing Essentials Kit, Basic Pearls

Its very similar to the card I made for my Mum, but I wanted to make Cheryl’s more ‘tone on tone’ because I know she likes that look. I’ve used a bit of Early Espresso to darken the edges of the cardstock after distressing and sanding.

Have a lovely Mothers Day everyone!

Thanks for taking a peek.

Cheers,

Leave a Reply

