Time for a Morning Cuppa!

I was feeling a bit lost this morning. I dropped Bella off for her very first day of ‘pretty school’ (preschool), then dropped Claire off at primary school, and then wandered off aimlessly with absolutely no idea what to do with myself. It’s the first time in years that I’ve been responsible for no-one but myself all day, and it feels very odd. I was saved by a visit to Gloria Jeans for a cappuccino and a caramel mini cheesecake (which I didn’t have to share with anyone) and browsing (uninterrupted) through a few card making and scrapbooking magazines – things are looking a bit brighter now. Amazing the healing properties a few quiet moments and a good cuppa can bring.

Speaking of cuppas, the reason I popped in to post was to share the cute card we made at our Paper Piecing Technique Class on Wednesday. Paper piecing can be a bit fiddly, but it’s so much fun – just like playing paper dolls for grown ups!

  • Stamp Sets: Morning Cup, Birthday Bakery (Level 1 Hostess Set)
  • Ink: StazOn Black, Rose Red, Stampin’ Write Markers in Pear Pizzazz, Peach Parfait, Regal Rose and Tempting Turquoise
  • CS: Whisper White
  • DSP: Island Oasis (no longer available)
  • Accessories: Basic Pearl, White Gel Pen

I like creating cards that tell a little story. Here’s the table set for tea (and don’t forget the cake), with a white linen napkin, and pink floral tablecloth. This would be a nice card for someone who has a ‘thing’ for pretty teacups (someone like me!) or maybe you could even use it as an invitation to a tea party.

Paper piecing is a fabulous technique for using up those tiny little scraps of DSP you have that are too small to use, but too beautiful to throw away. I hope I’ve inspired you to go get out your paper snips! Have fun.

Thanks for taking a peek today.

Cheers,

Leave a Reply

