Autumn Easter Wishes

I’ve bucked the trend this year with my Easter cards for family. Usually I would do bunnies, florals, something pretty. But, because Sydney is beginning to feel the Autumn chill this Easter, my cards definitely reflect the season. (And, I’d just bought the gorgeous set French Foliage from the new Autumn/Winter mini, and I couldn’t wait to try it out!)

Here’s my first card. I was really pleased with it.

  • Stamp Set: French Foliage, Easter Blossoms
  • Ink: Cajun Craze, Crumb Cake, Early Espresso
  • CS: Cajun Craze, Crumb Cake, Early Espresso, Very Vanilla

I can see I’ll be using this set a lot. The leaves layer so well – we may even do this card for my Masking Technique class, coming up on 4th May. It’s very simple to create that distressed look around the edge of the cardstock with either your fingernail (not good if you’re doing lots of cards, as you’ll get a little ridge in your nail!), the edge of your paper snips or SU!’s distressing tool.

Because I liked this card so much, I decided why stop at one? But, because I get bored making the same thing over and over, I made one small change.

Colour! From left to right, here’s the card in Rich Razzleberry, Cherry Cobbler, Cajun Craze, Riding Hood Red, Poppy Parade, Tangerine Tango, Peach Parfait, So Saffron and Old Olive.  Which one would you choose?

It’s one more sleep until Easter – I hope you’ll be spending it with people you love.

Thanks for taking a peek today!

Cheers,

Leave a Reply

