Put some sparkle in your Easter

Good morning all! It’s a beautiful sunny Autumn morning here in Sydney. The air is a little bit crisp, but by mid morning it will be a glorious day. So nice in fact, that my girls and I have decided to go on a picnic to take advantage of the sunshine.

But, before I get cracking and start making sandwiches and cupcakes to take with us, I thought I’d share a card I made last night, for an Inklings Cyberstamp. The directions for this challenge were simple – make an Easter card with some ‘bling’!

As soon as I saw the challenge, I remembered an online tutorial I’d seen and wanted to try by the amazing Valita. She makes such beautiful cards, and is so creative with punch art, and so generous too, as she shares her ideas and tutorials for free on YouTube for others to enjoy. Here’s a link to her tutorial on Easter Egg Flowers that inspired me!

And, here’s my card.

  • Stamp Set: Teeny Tiny Sentiments
  • Ink: Basic Black, Daffodill Delight, Rose Red, Old Olive, Bashful Blue
  • CS: Whisper White, Old Olive, Daffodill Delight, Melon Mambo, Rose Red, Regal Rose
  • DSP: Island Oasis
  • Accessories: Word Window Punch, Owl Punch, Scallop Edge Punch, Small Oval Punch, Scallop Circle Punch, Regal Rose Grosgrain Ribbon, Rhinestone Circle Ice Brad, Dazzling Diamonds, Stampin’ Dimensionals

Wouldn’t you love to get a real pot of flowers like this on Easter morning? I love the Easter Egg Flowers that Valita has designed – I think my card has achieved the ‘bling’ requirement of the challenge, it definitely looks very sparkly in real life! To get the even coverage of sparkle, I used a spray adhesive on my ‘eggs’ and gently sprinkled the Dazzling Diamonds on top of them; I wanted them to look ‘frosted’. Another change from Valita’s design is I used the Small Oval Punch, because that’s what I had!

Not sure if this card will make it to the person I’d like to send it to in time for Easter, but I don’t think they’ll mind. Hope your Easter preparations are coming along too!

Thanks for taking a peek today.

Cheers,

One thought on “Put some sparkle in your Easter

Leave a Reply

