Life is Beautiful

I’m about to pop this card in the post, but thought I’d quickly take a shot of it to share with you before I send it on its merry way. It’s a wedding card for one of my customers, and I’m hoping she’s waaay too busy with wedding stuff to check what I’m doing on my little blog, so she won’t see it before she receives it in the mail.

I made it at my Tuesday Techniques Class – the ladies wanted to try doing a CASE study (Copy And Share Everything) and asked me to make them a challenge card that they could be inspired by. I did the challenge too, so this is my CASE card, not the original. I’ll share that one tomorrow, because I’ve used a stamp set from the new Autumn Mini!

 

  • Stamp Set: Life is Beautiful
  • Ink: Baja Breeze, Marina Mist, Crumb Cake
  • CS: Whisper White, Crumb Cake, Marina Mist
  • DSP: Presto Patterns Specialty Designer Series Paper
  • Accessories: Whisper White Organza Ribbon, Neutrals Button, Linen Thread, Basic Pearls, Stampin’ Dimensionals

Do you like it? I hope the happy couple like it too. I wanted to post it on here today as today is the VERY LAST DAY that you can order that gorgeous Presto Patterns Specialty Designer Series Paper. It is so pretty, and because it’s clear embossed with the pattern on a white background, you can make it any colour you want! Here I’ve used a sponge to layer Baja Breeze and Marina Mist ink, but you could also use a Brayer, or even Smooch Spritz.

Thanks for taking a peek today!

Cheers,

Leave a Reply

