Happy Mail

I just love getting hand made cards in the post. Especially when they’re from the Regional Business Development Manager of Stampin’ Up! Australia!

You might remember that just before Christmas, Shelli Gardner picked this card that I made as one of her favourites in one of her Creative Challenges in the lead up to Christmas. As part of the prize of being picked (as if being named on Shelli’s blog wasn’t enough!) I got to pick a free stamp set from any current SU! catalogue. (I’m going to keep the stamp set I chose under my hat for the moment, as I’ll be using it in a demonstration at my Last Chance Tea Party on 20th March).

Along with the stamp set, I got this beautiful card.

I’d like to think Aaron made it himself – there’s something quite comforting in the thought that the man who manages SU! Australia also makes cards – but he’s probably got quite a lot of other important things on his plate to do though!

Because there was a bit of a mix up with the stamp sets, the lovely Amanda at the SU! office did a bit of running around on my behalf, so I’ve made this thankyou card for her. The Daffodil Delight ribbon was wrapped around my stamp set, so I thought it was only fitting that it be the ‘star’ of the card.

  • Stamp Sets: Bliss, Because I Care
  • Ink: Crumb Cake, Old Olive, Daffodil Delight
  • CS: Very Vanilla, Daffodil Delight
  • Big Shot: Lots of Tags Sizzlit
  • Accessories: Brights Button Collection, Linen Thread, Daffodil Delight Grosgrain Ribbon, Stampin’ Dimensionals, Scallop Edge Punch

I often decorate the inside of my cards too, and this one’s no exception. I hope Amanda likes it! I was inspired by one of Danielle Daws’ beautiful creations, so I’ve entered this card in the current Just Add Ink Challenge too.

For those of you who visited on Thursday, expecting to see my regular ‘Three Way Thursday’ post, I must apologise. My parents are on holiday on the Central Coast, and when they mentioned that they had an extra bedroom in their apartment at Avoca Beach, and that we’d be welcome to stay, our family jumped at the chance. It’s not often you get a free weekend at the beach! So, ‘Three Way Thursday’ got pushed aside once again – I promise I’ll try to do better this week!

 

Thanks for taking a peek today!

Cheers,

9 thoughts on “Happy Mail

  1. Congratulations on the JAI Award!!
    I love the Lots of Tags Sizzlit.
    It’s so easy to always dive for our punches, so you’ve given me a great reminder to use our darling little Sizzlits.

Leave a Reply

