Just Add Ink – last minute challenge…

I always leave these challenges to the last minute. I really need to organise myself better. Otherwise, I’d be sensibly sleeping right now, instead of posting my card on my blog at the almost very nearly last minute. Let’s hope it was worth the loss of sleep – let me know what you think!

These colour combo for the Just Add Ink Colour Challenge 57 I found a bit tricky (especially seeing I don’t have any River Rock!) But, I’ve substituted Crumb Cake, and as it’s sponged on the card anyway, I hope it will pass muster.

  • Stamp Sets: Vintage Vogue, Fifth Avenue Floral, Friendly Words Wheel
  • Ink: Cherry Cobbler
  • CS: Daffodil Delight, Crumb Cake
  • DSP: Jolly Holiday
  • Accessories: Heat Tool, White Embossing Powder, Stampin’ Dimensionals, Scallop Circle Punch, 1 3/8″ Circle Punch, 1 1/4″ Circle Punch

I love watercolouring the blooms in the Fifth Avenue Floral set. This time I’ve watercoloured them directly onto the Daffodil Delight cardstock, instead of watercolour paper, so I could get the intensity of the colour I wanted in the centre of each flower. I had to go carefully and not load the cardstock with too much water though, and I needed to let the flowers dry a bit more than I usually would before adding more shadowing – that’s my excuse for my late night, and I’m sticking to it!

Why not pop over to Just Add Ink and check out the other entries for this challenge – really nice!

Thanks for taking a peek!

Cheers,


 

3 thoughts on “Just Add Ink – last minute challenge…

Leave a Reply

