Summer Daisies

Hi everyone! I meant to post this yesterday, but I keep getting sidetracked by small children on their summer holidays. Better late than never.

I’m finding it very hard to get out of holiday mode. I had to answer the door to a neighbour in my PJ’s yesterday, because even though I still get up at 6.00am (I have a 3 year old who provides personal wake up calls free of charge) I’ve been swanning around the house without getting dressed while I’m doing the housework. Made sure I got dressed early today though, just in case we had any more visitors!

On Sunday, we went up to the Blue Mountains to visit my cous-in-law, Toni. She wasn’t able to attend the special free make-and-take morning I offered to all my Sydney customers in December, but I was happy to be able to organise it for her at a later time. Her friend Emma was able to come along too, so it was lots of fun, and Toni’s husband Glenn even made lunch for us!

We stamped on candles for our first project, and then made this summery little card.

  • Stamp Set: Teeny Tiny Sentiments
  • Ink: Old Olive
  • Cardstock: Old Olive, So Saffron, Tangerine Tango, Peach Parfait, Pear Pizzazz
  • DSP: Island Oasis (from the Summer Mini Catalogue – available until 31 March 2011)
  • Big Shot: Floral Fusion Sizzlit, Beautiful Wings Embosslit
  • Accessories: Brights Brads, Old Olive 3.2mm Taffeta Ribbon, Scallop Edge Punch

I love playing with the Floral Fusion Sizzlit – it was one of my Secret Santa gifts from a fellow Inkling. And do you like the ‘grass’ at the base of the card? Just punch your Old Olive cardstock once with the Scallop Edge Punch, and then punch again so it’s slightly offset – and there you have it – ‘easy peasy lemon squeezy’ as my little girls would say.

Hope your week has got off to a great start – see you again on Thursday for my first edition of ‘Three Way Thursday’, where I’ll show you three different projects using the same stamp set!

Thanks for taking a peek!

Cheers,

Dani

One thought on “Summer Daisies

  1. Hey Dani – hadn’t thought of using ribbon as stems, but it looks really good. Thanks for tip on getting grass as well. Good one to keep in mind. Kate

Leave a Reply

