New Year, New Baby

I got to visit a new baby yesterday! Little baby James, still all curled up like a koala, with tiny clenched up fists like seashells, and very serious dark eyes, doing their best to make sense of what was going on. He was born on 24 December – now that’s what I call a Christmas present! He was very cute and cuddly, and of course I couldn’t go meet a new baby without making him a card!

I actually made two of these – the other one will be posted out today to another friend with a new baby boy.

  • Stamp Set: Baby Bundle – p.56 in the 2011 Idea Book and Catalogue
  • Ink: StazOn Black, Bashful Blue Marker, Blushing Bride Marker
  • CS: Bashful Blue, Whisper White, Sahara Sand
  • DSP: Island Oasis
  • Accessories: White Gel Pen, Brights Collection Brads in Tempting Turquoise

I had lots of fun making this card. When Bella, my 3 year old saw it, she said that the baby would cry because I’d made him drop his teddy – he looks pretty happy to me though, in that rolls royce of a pram! I think I might have to make some Rose Red/Blushing Bride versions of this card too while I’ve got this stamp set out – you never know when you might need a baby card!

Also, if you know someone who’s having a baby shower, this is the perfect set to use, as it has an invitation stamp with date, time, place, for, and RSVP.

Thanks for popping by and taking a peek!

Cheers,

Dani

Leave a Reply

