Wishing you Happpiness Always…

Happy New Year! Do you like my new banner? I couldn’t resist putting in a picture of Sydney Harbour and the NYE fireworks – I can’t wait until my girls are a little bit older so we can all go down to the harbour to enjoy them.

I can’t believe it’s 2011 already! I hope you’ve all had a wonderful holiday season filled with jollity and good cheer. I’ve been away on holiday visiting family, where there was a lot of jollity (and a little too much good cheer by the feel of the waistband on my favourite pair of jeans) and only arrived back home a few days ago – today was the first chance I’ve had since Christmas to sit and make a card. I’ve made this card for a very dear friend who is moving away, and whom I’ll miss very much.

  • Stamp Sets: Heard from the Heart, Every Moment
  • Inks: StazOn Black, Riding Hood Red, Cherry Cobbler, Peach Parfait, Tangerine Tango, Baja Breeze, Not Quite Navy, Pear Pizzazz, So Saffron, Frost White
  • CS: Crumb Cake, Soft Suede, Very Vanilla

It’s a bit hard to tell from the photo, but I’ve also highlighted the butterfly in Frost White Paint, after watercolouring it and letting it dry. The watercolouring did take a while to do, because you need to let each colour dry before adding the shadowing – I’m getting more patient than I used to be!

I’ll be updating my Sunday Stamping Summer Class list shortly – I’ll send everyone on my newsletter list times and dates a little later this week. I’m also toying with the idea of offering an evening weeknight class, so if you have a preference, please contact me! Watercolouring will definitely be one of the topics we’ll cover!

I hope you’ll also keep in your thoughts all the families in Queensland who have had such a shocking time over the Christmas break with the current floods – I heard on the news this evening that the current flood affected area is as large as France and Germany combined! I was born in Cairns, and lived around Maryborough and Biggenden in SE Queensland until I turned 10, so everyone up there is very much in my thoughts.

A national appeal has been launched to help Queensland’s flood victims. Premier Anna Bligh initiated the fund after viewing the devastation at Rockhampton and Bundaberg.

Donations can be made here at or by calling 1800 219 028 or at a branch of:

  • Bank of Queensland,
  • Commonwealth Bank,
  • Westpac,
  • ANZ,
  • NAB, or
  • Suncorp

and cheques can also be made out to the Premier’s Disaster Relief Appeal. I’m sure every little bit will help.

Thanks for taking a peek today, and Happy New Year!

Cheers,

Dani

Leave a Reply

