“A Christmas candle is a lovely thing…”

A Christmas candle is a lovely thing;
It makes no noise at all,
But softly gives itself away.
~Eva Logue

I’m beginning to get into the Christmas spirit, and had lots of fun yesterday with my friend and upline, Karen Oliver, decorating Christmas candles for a market stall. It’s the first time I’ve stamped on candles, and I’m loving it. I’ve run out of big candles now, but managed to find a bargain today on little tea light candles, so they’ll be my next project!

Here are some of the big candles I did yesterday.

  • Stamp Sets: Welcome Christmas, Christmas Greetings, Dasher, Tree Trimmings, Season of Joy
  • Ink: Riding Hood Red, Pear Pizzazz, Poppy Parade, Old Olive, Not Quite Navy, Night of Navy, Bashful Blue

  • Stamp Sets: Welcome Christmas, Christmas Greetings
  • Inks: Poppy Parade, Pear Pizzazz, Cherry Cobbler, Old Olive

I can’t decide which one is my favourite. Claire Bear likes the family from Welcome Christmas because it’s just like us, Bella Boo likes Dasher the reindeer, and Brad likes the contemporary colours on the Tree Trimmings ornament candle. I’m thinking at the moment my favourite is the ‘Joy’ candle using Welcome Christmas and the bright happy colours of Poppy Parade and Pear Pizzazz.

If you’re on my mailing list, and live in the Sydney area, you should have already received an invitation to my Christmas party, a thank you to my customers of 2010. One of your gifts will be making your own candle, in colours that suit your home this Christmas, using the stamp set of your choice. It doesn’t even have to be a Christmas candle if you’d prefer to use one of my other sets – use your creativity, it’s all up to you.

Please email me this week if you’re attending the party, so I can give you address details. If you have a friend not on my mailing list, and you think they’d be interested, please ask them to email me – the more the merrier!

(almost) Christmas Cheers!

Dani

One thought on ““A Christmas candle is a lovely thing…”

Leave a Reply

