Dashing through the snow…

I know, I know, we don’t have snow at Christmas here in Australia. I generally try to avoid the whole ‘winter’ Christmas theme, because I’ve never experienced one, although I would love to, at least once. But I thought Dasher would look so cute in the snow.

Here’s the gorgeous Dasher again, frolicking in some Dazzling Diamond snow.

  • Stamp Sets: Dasher, Christmas Greetings
  • Ink: Chocolate Chip
  • CS: Very Vanilla, Riding Hood Red, Chocolate Chip
  • Big Shot: Circle No.2 Die
  • Accessories: Early Espresso Grosgrain Ribbon, Linen Thread, Neutrals Designer Buttons, Tombow adhesive, Stampin’ Dimensionals

Doesn’t he look handsome, prancing through the snow? I think I might go back and add a bit or Riding Hood Red to his antlers. Or maybe even some pearls!

If you like this card, why not come to my Stampin’ Sunday class this weekend. All the details are here on my Class and Events page. We’ll also be making this card, and another one featuring the Jolly Holiday Designer Series Paper. I’d love to see you there. Remember, you have to email me to book your spot.

I’ll be posting the final card we’re making at the class tomorrow. There are only three classes left for this year!

On another note, I’d love to thank all those who made it to our Girl’s Night In Stamping Fundraiser on Sunday. In total, we raised a whopping $461.50 for the Cancer Council. I’m was very proud to be a part of it, along with my super upline Karen Oliver, and my lovely downline, Amanda Gwalter. Excellent work ladies! Can’t wait for next years!

For those who are wondering, yes, I did dress up for our ‘Think Pink’ quiz. And there is photographic evidence. My dress was very, very, pink (think Melon Mambo), very, very, taffeta and very, very, 80’s. Molly Ringwald, eat your heart out! I don’t have a copy of the photo yet, because Mandy took it on her camera, but I may post it on my blog. And then again, I might not. Halloween is over – I don’t want to give you nightmares!

Thanks for taking a peek today!

Cheers,

Dani

Leave a Reply

