Cute Eating!

Howdy! Sorry for being missing in action over the last week. We’ve had a bit of internet connection trouble, and I’ve been busy helping to raise money for my daughter’s primary school – I lost count of how many margherita pizzas I made for ‘Italian Friday’ at the school canteen! Suffice to say, they were a hit. My little bread maker made it easy to make that much dough without giving me RSI – even the grown ups liked them.

Ok, back on to card making. I made this card last week for my neice’s 9th birthday – she’s getting to be such a big girl now, so I needed something other than fairies and ponies – and a little bit (make that a lot) of bling never hurt any girl!

  • Stamp Set: Birthday Bakery (Level 1 Hostess Set)
  • Ink: StazOn Black, Blushing Bride, Pear Pizzazz, Concord Crush, Frost White Shimmer Paint
  • CS: Whisper White, Basic Black, Pear Pizzazz, Concord Crush
  • Big Shot: Perfect Polka Dots Embossing Folder
  • Accessories: chipboard letters – not SU!

I love that Birthday Bakery set. The two sentiments included in the set are ‘This is no day for just a sliver‘ and ‘If you are what you eat, eat something cute!’ As it’s a hostess set, it’s only available as a free gift if you host a qualifying Stampin’ Up! workshop, or purchase $300 of Stampin’ Up! products. I’ve also used the Frost White Shimmer Paint to make a ‘glitter spray’ – just combine a few drops in a small spray bottle along with some rubbing alcohol, give it a shake, and voila, instant glitter!

We’ll be using this set to make a simpler version of this card at the Girls Night In fundraiser, which is on this Sunday, 31st October at Marrickville Bowling Club from midday to 3pm. It’s still not too late to let me know if you’d like to come. There’ll be lots of Stampin’ Up! prizes, and you’ll get to see me dress up in pink for Halloween! In fact, I’ll be offering a prize to anyone able to guess what movie my outfit is inspired by!

Thanks for taking a peek today!

Cheers,

Dani

Leave a Reply

