Dash away all…

This morning, while I was checking my calendar, I came to a rather scary realisation. Well, not scary exactly, but it did surprise me a little. This Saturday, it will be exactly 10 weeks until Christmas. I don’t know why that came as a surprise. Myer and Target have their Christmas Trees on display, even the supermarkets have their Christmas treats out for purchase. It’s that ‘getting ready for Christmas’ time of year.

So, until Christmas, you’ll see at least one Christmas project on my blog each week. All my upcoming Sunday Stamping classes for this year also have a Christmas theme.

I just recently purchased the ‘Dasher’ stamp from the new catalogue, and I love it. On Friday night a customer of mine hosted a ‘stamp a stack’ (Hi Kate!) and one of the cards we made used this stamp.

  • Stamp Sets: Dasher, Christmas Greetings
  • Ink: Chocolate Chip, Cherry Cobbler
  • CS: Chocolate Chip, Old Olive, Very Vanilla
  • DSP: Jolly Holiday

Isn’t Dasher handsome? It’s quite a simple little card, with a bit of layering making sure that Dasher is the star of the show. It would also be easy to post.  I really liked the layout of it, so as an extra hostess gift for Kate, I decided to ‘accessorize’ it a little.

  • Stamp Sets: Dasher, Christmas Greetings
  • Ink: Chocolate Chip, Whisper White
  • CS: Chocolate Chip, Old Olive, Very Vanilla
  • DSP: Jolly Holiday
  • Big Shot: Perfect Polka Dots Embossing Folder
  • Accessories: Basic Pearls, Neutrals Designer Buttons, Linen Thread, 1 1/4″ Early Espresso Striped Grosgrain Ribbon, Dazzling Diamonds

Bling! I just love those pearls. And that ribbon. I don’t think this would be a good card to put in the post, but I’m sure it would make an impression on someone who you gave it to in person!

Stay tuned, because I’ll be posting details of a few Christmas card kits this week, and the first Dasher card above will be one of them. I’m sure between us we’ll be able to get all your Christmas cards done and dusted before 1st December this year!

Thanks for taking a peek today.

Cheers!

Dani

2 thoughts on “Dash away all…

  1. Hi Dani – everyone had a lovely time on Friday night and were very happy with their head start on their Christmas cards. Thanks again.

  2. congratulations dani!

    i have awarded you a ‘cherry on top’ blog award for inspiring me :>

    What you need to do is to share three things about yourself, and then nominate 5 more beautiful blogs to pass the award on to.

Leave a Reply

