“Earth laughs in flowers” Ralph Waldo Emerson

Good morning! You might notice I’ve put a new spring banner up on my blog. My little girls and I have just got back from visiting relatives in Canberra, and on Sunday last week we went to Floriade. Just gorgeous! I thought I’d share a few of my flower photos to start off the weekend.

Floriade tulipsBeautiful tulips in the sunshine – I just love how they look like they’re growing in wild profusion, when in reality there’s an army of gardners that inspects them every evening and replaces the ones that are beginning to look a bit droopy!

Hyacinths and little button daisies – and check out that white tulip in the foreground – it looks more like a peony – it’s so huge!

Isn’t this cool – my daughters absolutely loved it – Claire bear said that it was like being in a dream while walking around!

I did attempt to get a few nice photos of the Claire bear, ‘bella boo and their cousin, but there was just too much going on for them to sit still and look at the camera! At least in this one Claire and Arabella are facing in the same direction!

I’ll be back later in the week with some more cards, and some exciting news about a fundraiser for Girls Night In! Thanks for taking a peek!

Cheers,

Dani

Leave a Reply

