“A woman is like a tea bag – you can’t tell how strong she is until you put her in hot water.” Eleanor Roosevelt

Is it afternoon tea time yet? I could really do with a cuppa! Especially if it were out of one of the cute little cups featured on the Take a Sip wheel. Here’s the third card we made in our class last Sunday, featuring Concord Crush and Pear Pizzazz, two of the new Stampin’ Up! In Colours.

  • Stamp Set: Take a Sip Wheel, Teeny Tiny Sentiments
  • CS: Whisper White, Concord Crush, Pear Pizzazz
  • Ink: Basic Black, Concord Crush, Pear Pizzazz
  • Big Shot: Perfect Polkadots Embossing Folder, Lots of Tags Sizzlets
  • Accessories: Scallop Border Punch, Soft Subtles Brad (retired)

I just love the images on this wheel. And I’m totally loving Concord Crush – not quite purple, not quite navy – it’s gorgeously rich, like a blueberry pie. Pass the vanilla ice-cream please!

I’ll be back tomorrow with some cute little ‘in-colour’ owls – I think I may wear out my new Two Step Owl Punch, I’m having so much fun with it!

Thanks for taking a peek.

Cheers,

Dani

Leave a Reply

