Inklings ‘Christmas in July’ Bloghop

Welcome to The INKlings’ Team’s Christmas in July blog hop. You may have arrived here from Christie’s blog, or just be visiting me, whichever way once you’ve checked out my creations you can continue the hop through the link at the end of this post to the next team member.

How quick is this year going!  Have you started to think about your Christmas cards and projects yet?  The INKlings team has and we thought that this month was the perfect time to host a Christmas in July blog hop.   You’ll find lots of great ideas provided by 19 team members’ fantastic blogs.

Want to win some Blog Candy? Simply leave a comment on each blog and then email Christie Wallace and let her know you’ve done so; you’ll be in the running for a fantastic prize of 19 handmade cards plus other goodies.

(Sorry, Blog Candy prize not available to SU! demonstrators but you’re more than welcome to leave us a comment. We love comments – they make our day!)

Well, let’s get started! I had all sorts of wonderful ideas for this blog hop. My head was spinning with Christmassy possibilities. But, in the end, when I sat down at my stamping desk to begin, I ended up making some very different projects from what I had originally planned!

I’ve got five little christmas themed projects to share with you – A Christmas card, a place card and wine charm for a Christmas table setting, a little gift basket, and a very simple Christmas tree ornament, all using the Holiday Treasures Designer Series Paper.

Don’t they look cute sitting all together? I fell in love with this Designer Series Paper, mainly because it has three of my favourite SU! colours in it – Chocolate Chip, Riding Hood Red and Old Olive. My projects ended up looking very chocolatey indeed – in fact the only ink I used was Chocolate Chip! I also got to play with my newest toy – my very own Big Shot! Yes, I finally got one for my birthday. I can’t wait to plan some classes after the school holidays so everyone can have a go!

A Very Merry Christmas Card

  • Stamp Sets: Vintage Vogue, Best Yet
  • Ink: Chocolate Chip
  • CS: Baja Breeze, Chocolate Chip, Very Vanilla
  • DSP: Holiday Treasures
  • Big Shot: Lots of Tags Sizzlits
  • Accessories: 1″ Chocolate Chip Grosgrain Ribbon, Stampin’ Dimensionals

Merry Christmas Treat Basket (filled with Dove Devilishly Dark Chocolate – yummo!)

  • Stamp Set: Teeny Tiny Sentiments
  • Ink: Chocolate Chip
  • CS: Baja Breeze, Riding Hood Red, Chocolate Chip
  • DSP: Holiday Treasures
  • Big Shot: Lots of Tags Sizzlits, Perfect Polka Dots Textured Impressions Folder
  • Accessories: XL Two Step Bird Punch, Ice Circle Rhinestone Brads, 1″ Chocolate Chip Grosgrain Ribbon

Punch Art Santa Placecard

  • Stamp Set: Vintage Vogue
  • Ink: Chocolate Chip
  • CS: Riding Hood Red, Chocolate Chip, Whisper White, Blush Blossom
  • DSP: Holiday Treasures
  • Punches: Scallop Circle, Scallop Oval, Small Oval, 1 3/8″ Circle, 1 1/4″ Circle, Butterfly, Trio Flower, Word Window
  • Big Shot: Perfect Polka Dots Textured Impressions Folder
  • Accessories: black marker, Two Way Glue, Stampin’ Dimensionals

Wine Glass Charm

  • Stamp Set: Vintage Vogue
  • Ink: Chocolate Chip
  • CS: Baja Breeze
  • Big Shot: Lots of Tags Sizzlits
  • Accessories: Filigree Brads, Ice Circle Rhinestone Brads, 1/4″ Whisper White Grosgrain Ribbon

Scallop Circle Christmas Tree Ornament

  • DSP: Holiday Treasures
  • Accessories: Scallop Circle Punch, Filigree Brads, 1/4″ Whisper White Grosgrain Ribbon, Two Way Glue

I hope you’ve enjoyed looking at the Christmas projects I’ve come up with. I’m away on holiday at the moment, but if there’s any project there that you’d like more information on, please let me know in the comments, or email me directly – I’ll get back to you with the details on my return. Don’t forget to leave a comment on each blog to win some great Blog Candy – the winner will recieve my ‘Very Merry Christmas Card’ to add to their stash!

Well that’s all from me.  Next stop on the INKlings’ Team Blog Hop is Carol – I know she’ll have something amazing – I love her creations!  Thanks for taking a peek!

Cheers,

Dani

18 thoughts on “Inklings ‘Christmas in July’ Bloghop

  1. Great projects. Punched Santa looks great. I’ve always wanted to do a beautiful place setting like that for Christmas. Maybe I’ll start now. Thanks for the inspiration!

  2. The place name tags are awesome. Will definitely be using this idea for our next family get together. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Pingback: Fun and Cute…Hello Baby « Inky Fingers

Leave a Reply

