Fresh Cut Flower

Edited to add that I thought this card might fit the current Moxie Fab Challenge for Shabby and Vintage 🙂

What a great start to the long weekend! Our Inklings team training afternoon was cancelled (well, no, that’s not the great bit, because it was due to our lovely team leader Jayne feeling ill – get better soon Jayne!). But, after we found out it was cancelled, myself and my Stampin’ Up! upline, Karen, who also happens to be one of my oldest friends, got together for a Stampin’ afternoon at her house, and decided to work on the latest Elite Challenge.

I worked on the colour challenge, which was Soft Suede, Chocolate Chip, So Saffron, and Mellow Moss – not a combination I would have naturally put together because Soft Suede and Chocolate Chip do not sit well together side by side! However, after scratching my head for a while, here’s what I came up with.

  • Stamp Set: Fresh Cuts
  • Ink: Chocolate Chip, Mellow Moss, So Saffron
  • CS: Mellow Moss, So Saffron, Chocolate Chip, Soft Suede, Whisper White
  • Accessories: Oval Punch, Scallop Oval Punch, Scallop Circle Punch, Brad

I like it. It’s kinda soft and feminine, without a hint of pink (NOT my favourite colour!)

Do you like the flower? We’ll be making a card with one of these flowers, in fact, this card, at my next Sunday Stamping class on Sunday 20th June. They’re lots of fun to make, and so easy. I can show you the different effects you can create using the faux suede technique on your cardstock, or for a really soft and feminine look, using tissue paper.

If you’d like to book a spot, please email me. Or, if you can’t come to the class, but would like to see me demonstrate how to make this card, why not book a workshop? Getting creative with friends is always fun – there’s information regarding booking a workshop here on my blog, or just give me a call on 0438 730628 – I’m always ready to chat.

Thanks for taking a peek!

Cheers,

Dani

(Oh, and if you’re wondering, my camera isn’t fixed yet 😦 – Karen took this photo for me.)

6 thoughts on “Fresh Cut Flower

  1. Hey Dani! Thanks for entering the Let’s Do Shabby & Vintage Card Style Week challenge in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you played along! 🙂

Leave a Reply

