“Colour is my day-long obsession, joy and torment.” Claude Monet

I’d like to share three things with you today. The first is to pass on some info all the Australian Stampin’ Up! Demonstrators have received, direct from the Australian Stampin’ Up! office, regarding customer orders of inks, re-inkers and cardstock that will be retired. (You can see the list of retiring colours here on my blog under Stampin’ Up!’s Colour Renovation.

“With our recent Colour Renovation announcement, we have experienced an increase in demand for some of our retiring colours. We need to clarify that beginning now, all retiring colour products are available only while supplies last. While our Australian and New Zealand markets have not run out of any retiring products, we may before the new catalogue begins on 1 September.”

So, if there’s a colour that you particularly love, and you’d like to order a re-inker for the stamp pad, or an extra pack of cardstock, please let me know sooner rather than later. I know once all the new colours arrive though, you are just going to love them – I can’t wait to play with them!

I’d also like to share a card I created last night for my lovely mum-in-law, Cheryl. She is currently not well, and in hospital, and although we’d love to fly up to Brisbane to see her straight away, we won’t be able to get there until the beginning of the school holidays. So I made her this card – she loves the ‘shabby chic’ look, so I hope I’ve achieved it.

I know the quality of the photo isn’t as good as usual, my beautiful SLR digital camera, which my husband gave me as a wedding present in 2003, is not working. I’m hoping I can get it fixed, and won’t have to replace it. I’m afraid my mobile phone just doesn’t do this card justice.

Stamp Sets: Fifth Avenue Floral, Vintage Vogue, Whimsical Words (Sale-a-bration set)

Ink: Rich Razzleberry, So Saffron, Versamark

CS/DSP: Rich Razzleberry, Whisper White, Tea Party

Accessories: Heat Tool, White Embossing Powder

The last is a reminder that if you’d like to take advantage of our current Deal of the Week you need to order those punches from me by close of business tomorrow. On Wednesday, a new deal will be announced. I can’t wait to find out what it will be – I won’t know until it’s announced on Stampin’ Up!’s website at 12.00am Wednesday morning. They obviously like keeping everyone in suspense! So make sure you pop back on Wednesday to see what the next sale items will be.

Cheers!

Dani

One thought on ““Colour is my day-long obsession, joy and torment.” Claude Monet

Leave a Reply

