“To love what we do, and share what we love…”

Doesn’t that sound amazing? Do you love what you do? My title for this post is the beginning of the Stampin’ Up! Statement of the Heart. I may have only just begun my journey as a Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator (I joined at the end of November last year) but I already love it. I love holding classes and workshops. I feel inspired meeting other creative people.  I feel supported by my team, and sometimes I have to pinch myself when I’m sitting making cards and gifts to know that I’m ‘working’.

At the Stampin’ Up! Convention this year the training was amazing. I’ve come away feeling inspired and energised, and I can’t wait to put what I’ve heard into practice. We learnt about relationship management and marketing strategies, and we were shown heaps of cool ideas that we can share with customers in our classes and workshops.

One of the presenters was Shannon West, the Training Event Facilitator for Stampin’ Up! I’d like to share three of the cute projects she showed us with you, all based around using the Circle Scissor Plus!

Isn’t this cute?! Sponging inside a cut out circle can create a bit of drama behind your stamped image. This example uses the Owl Together Now stamp set.

Here’s a scrapbook page Shannon shared with us of her trip to Italy. Don’t the circles give it a sense of style? She’s used the Circle Scissors to cut out both photos and cardstock so they’re all exactly the same diameter. I know I’m going to have to CASE this layout for a scrapbooking page of my little girls.

How adorable is this little ladybird card! Sorry for the slightly blurred image, but with nearly 500 ladies eagerly snapping away with their cameras, I was lucky to get a clear shot at it. 😉

If you’re sitting there thinking that going to a Stampin’ Up! Convention sounds like something that you wish you could do, what’s stopping you? If being creative is something that you love to do, and you’d like to be able to save money on buying your craft materials, or want to build a business as a career demonstrator, I’ve got some good news for you! At Convention, a special offer was announced for those who might be interested in becoming a Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator.

Starter Kit Discount Special Offer
New demonstrators who join Stampin’ Up! during the promotion period (21 May-31 July 2010) will receive 20 percent off their Starter Kit.

Description Regular Price Discount Price
Starter Kit $324.00 $259.00

If this sounds like something that would interest you, why not take a few minutes to watch the First Impressions video on my website. If you haven’t had any experience of Stampin’ Up! and live in the Sydney area, the best  way to see what I do is to book a workshop, so you can look at our products close up. Contact me for more information – I’d be excited to introduce you to all the fun Stampin’ Up! has to offer.

Thanks for taking a peek!

Dani

Leave a Reply

