Paper Paperazzi

Well, my first Stampin’ Up! Convention is over, and I loved every minute of it!

I loved the chance to mingle and chat with other talented ladies who ‘get’ my fascination with paper and ink (never get between a display board and a Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator holding a camera LOL!). I loved the chance to hear and see Shelli Gardner, the founder of Stampin’ Up! speak about her personal passion for the company, and to see her create beautiful projects up on stage. I loved hearing about how the company I’ve joined is doing its best to stay vibrant and current, and is also working hard to reward its employees and demonstrators. I loved learning new skills that will help me grow my teeny tiny business, which has become very dear to me. And I loved swapping!

Here are just five of the beautiful swaps that I received while at Convention.

A swap from Wendy Todd using Embrace Life and Cheer & Wishes

A swap from Ruth Massey using Asian Artistry

A swap from Sue Arthur using Weathered and Owl Together Now

A swap from Julia Leece using Baroque Border Wheel and Art by Design

A swap from Carolyn Bennie using Tiny Tags

Aren’t they all gorgeous! Some of you by now may be saying, ‘so, where’s a picture of your swap?’ I’m embarrassed to say, that I forgot to take a photo of mine! Of course (and those of you who know me well will not be surprised) I left doing mine till the very last minute, and finished them at 2am the night before Convention – I was definitely too pooped for photography! I will have to make up another one to show you, but I can share a little peek at something that was on my swaps – salt dough buttons!

Here’s a picture of me rolling the Very Vintage wheel onto the salt dough using Chocolate Chip ink. These were my ‘trial run’ – the ones I used for swaps were done using Basic Black ink, and I rolled them a bit thinner and rounded the edges with my fingers so they were more button-like. I still have quite a few chocolate chip hearts left – I may turn them into magnets I think. You can find a recipe (not that you really need one – it’s so easy!) for salt dough here.

And here’s a photo of my small but very enthusiastic assistant.

Thanks for taking a peek! I’ll be back tomorrow with more swaps photos, and some information about a terrific offer from Stampin’ Up!

Cheers,

Dani

Leave a Reply

