There’s No Place Like Home

Been a busy week this week. As usual, I over-committed myself and have been scrambling to catch up, but I think I’m nearly there! At the moment I’m working on my swaps for Stampin’ Up! Convention, which begins on Friday – Yay! I’m so excited – it’s my first Convention, and I just can’t wait to mingle and learn.

My swaps aren’t finished yet – I think I’ve come up with quite a cute idea, that I haven’t seen anyone do before, so I’m hoping they turn out ok. But I thought I would pop in and share something else I’ve been working on this week – my Inklings 6×6 scrapbook swaps.

They were meant to go in the post today, but the heavy rain in Sydney made a trip to the post office with a toddler in tow a bit of a non-event. The theme for the swap was ‘Home’ – this is what I came up with.

  • Stamp Sets: Tiny Tags
  • Ink: Chocolate Chip, Pacific Point, So Saffron, Riding Hood Red
  • CS: Ballet Blue, Creamy Caramel
  • DSP: Good Morning Sunshine
  • Accessories: 1 3/4″ Circle Punch, XL 2 Step Bird Punch, Trio Flower Punch, Word Window Punch, Soft Subtles Brads, Stampin’ Dimensionals, 2-Way Glue Pen, White Gel Pen

I’m quite pleased with the way it came out. Claire was two days old in that photo – so angelic when she was asleep. Hard to believe she’s a big schoolgirl now!

Ok, off to work on my convention swaps – feel free to leave a comment, and thanks for stopping by!

Cheers,

Dani

Leave a Reply

