Sunglasses recommended!

Happy Mother’s Day! I’ve had a lovely day with my family today – out for Yum Cha in Chinatown this morning, browsing the open air craft markets at The Rocks in Circular Quay, and then back home for a whole hour of uninterrupted stamping!

I thought I’d share the little project I just made – it’s for a friend of my Mum’s who loves pink and bling – so this little desk accessory to hold post-it notes and a matching pen is very pink and very bling! You can’t get much pinker than Melon Mambo. Pop on your shades before scrolling down!

  • CS: Melon Mambo, Kiwi Kiss
  • Stamp Set: Eastern Blooms
  • Ink: Rose Red
  • DSP: Raspberry Tart
  • Accessories: 1 3/4″ Circle Punch, Melon Mambo Grosgrain Ribbon, Two Step Bird Punch, Glue Dots, Stampin’ Dimensionals, Dazzling Diamonds (the little ‘m’ was from my 5 year old daughter Claire’s birthday card making stash – ssh, don’t tell her! You could do something similar with Stampin’ Up!’s  Letters Sticky Cuts and Fine Supernova Glitter )

These little desk accessories are so easy to make – you just need a 4″ x 6″ acrylic frame, some post it notes, and some glue dots, and then you can decorate it however you want! I’m currently demonstrating these as one of the projects at my Winter Stampin’ Up! workshops. As a hostess you get to keep all the projects I demonstrate at your party, plus the two make and takes you create yourself. If you’re attending a friend’s workshop, you also get the chance to win one of these as a lucky door prize!

If you’re thinking about hosting a workshop, take a look at the information on my blog (see the top menu) or just give me a call – I’m always happy to chat!

Thanks for taking a peek!

Cheers,

Dani

Leave a Reply

