Mothers Day Class – Project 1

I’ve been a bit slack about promoting my Mother’s Day class – my excuse is that it snuck up on me after Easter, and I’m sticking to it. If you haven’t already made plans for this coming Sunday afternoon (18th April) at 2pm, why not pop down to Ashfield Bowling Club and have a chat, get your fingers a bit inky making a few things, and have your Mother’s Day gifts all taken care of.

Here’s the first project we’ll be making on Sunday – a little photo wallet – perfect for popping in three cute photos of the grandkids, or fun family times – Mum’s just can’t resist photos of their kids – I know I can’t!

This one is made with Washington Apple DSP, Red Riding Hood CS, with a dash of Bashful Blue and So Saffron thrown in. I’ll have a few different colour schemes available for you to choose from on Sunday. I’ve used the Basic Phrases and Seeing Spots stamp sets.

The ‘belly band’ with the new Two Step Bird Punch holds our little wallet closed.

Here it is opened up…

and here are the spaces for photos (the parts covered with DSP) and for journaling. It’s very simple to make – the fun bit is in the decorating!

Detailed instructions are included as part of your class materials, so you’ll be able to make more if you want.

If you think you’d like to come along to the class, please book your spot by emailing me at dah@exemail.com.au or calling me on 0438 730628. You will need to RSVP so I can have your materials all pre-cut for you.

Cost is $15.00, and includes all materials. We’ll be making two other projects – a card and a treat holder.

Hope to see you there!

Cheers,

Dani

One thought on “Mothers Day Class – Project 1

  1. Pingback: Mothers Day Class and Stamp by Post « Inky Fingers

Leave a Reply

