“Don’t cry because it’s over. Smile because it happened.” Theodor Seuss Geisel (aka Dr. Suess)

So long Whimsical Words. I’ve enjoyed having you around. In the short time I’ve known you, I’ve come to depend on you. In fact, for a while you were always the first stamp set I reached for when I sat down at my desk. I didn’t care that you were for free. I would build my cards around you, knowing that your phrasing and beautiful script would convey the exact message I wanted. You never tried to dominate the other stamps I used, but worked with them. You were happy to be the straight man to those flashier, ‘look at me’ stamps – that takes self-assurance.

I know we’ll remain firm friends, but you see, there are other, new stamps coming along, in a brand new catalogue, and we will have to part for a while. I need to get to know them. Please don’t take it hard – I’ll always remember you. I promise we’ll talk. Occasionally.

  • Stamp Sets – Whimsical Words, Eastern Blooms
  • Cardstock – Whisper White, Chocolate Chip, Sage Shadow
  • DSP – Windsor Knot
  • Ink – Chocolate Chip, Versamark
  • Accessories – 1″ Chocolate Chip Double-stitched Grosgrain Ribbon, Linen Thread, Button Latte Designer Buttons

Toni – if you’re reading this, this was your birthday card. Which I lovingly made, put in a safe place away from your nieces’ inquisitive little fingers, then totally forgot to send. Sorry. Next time I see you, it’s yours 🙂

If you haven’t had a chance to acquaint yourself with the subtle charms of Whimsical Words, you’ve got until 31st March to put in your $100 order, not including postage.

Thanks for taking a peek!

Cheers,

Dani

P.S. You know I’m being toungue in cheek – I don’t actually talk to my stamps. But they do get put on the naughty shelf if they misbehave 😉

Leave a Reply

