To love what we do, and share what we love…

I had a wonderful time yesterday afternoon. The Inklings had a team training session in Hornsby – we got to chat, have afternoon tea, play with products featured in the new catalogue (which starts on April 1) and hear a few inspirational words from our team leader, Jayne Mercer.

One of the observations she made really hit home for me. It was that everyone had joined Stampin’ Up! for different reasons, but the reason that we stayed on as demonstrators were the fantastic friendships we had made along the way with our customers and our team mates. Even though I’m only a new-ish demonstrator, I’ve already made so many friends, both online and in real life.

There’s something about being creative that seems to break the ice – I can be a very shy person, and it’s quite hard for me to walk into a room where I don’t know anyone, but I’ve found it so easy to get on with all the ladies at the training session yesterday, most of whom I met for the first time. We all have a common interest, we all want to share ideas, we all want to support the members of our team.

What is the reason for this rambling post? I guess it’s to let you know that there’s more to being a demonstrator than just selling product. I think the Stampin’ Up! Statement of the Heart expresses it perfectly…

To love what we do
and share what we love,
as we help others enjoy creativity
and worthwhile accomplishments . . .
in this we make a difference!

Please take a moment to look at the information about being a demonstrator on my blog. If any of it rings true for you, or if you’ve come to one of my workshops and thought ‘I can do that’… why not? I’d love to have you on my team!

If you are at all interested in being a Demonstrator, the best time to join is before the end of Sale-a-bration on 31st March. Not only do you get all the lovely items in the Starter Kit, but you also get to choose an extra free stamp set up to the value of $79.95! Bargain!

Thanks for stopping by.

Dani

Leave a Reply

