Inklings CyberChallenge – beware the Ides of March…

Carolyn has set the challenge tonight – the first is a bit of inspiration – a cute canvas bag from Target…

I just love butterflies, so I just couldn’t help using my butterfly punch for this challenge. I like doodling too, with my white gel pen, so that went in the mix. And the colours look to me like Certainly Celery, Bashful Blue and Almost Amethyst. Now that I’ve made the card, I wish I’d used Lavender Lace, because that’s probably closer, but eh – it’s done, and think it looks pretty cute – very sparkly!

CS – Creamy Caramel, Bashful Blue, Certainly Celery, Almost Amethyst

Accessories – White Gel Pen, Stampin Dimensionals, Two Way Glue Pen, Soft Subtles Brads, Butterfly Punch, Trio Flower Punch, Dazzling Diamonds

Carolyn’s next challege was “Distressing.  Crumple, rip, use the distressing tool, scissors, fingernails whatever!  Create a distressed card.”

I got a parcel in the mail today with some new Stampin’ Up! goodies – they’re not available for sale yet, and won’t be until 1st April when the Autumn/Winter catalogue comes out.

Now, I don’t like spoiling the anticipation of a new catalogue – it’s like knowing what you’re getting for Christmas without having those blissful few moments trying to guess what it will be. But my distressed card shows the teeniest, tiniest peek of one of the new Designer Series Papers – and the stamp I’ve used for the tag on my crumpled, rumpled parcel – “The Best is Yet to Be” is a cheeky way of letting you know that I think the new catalogue is absolutely fabulous, and I can’t wait to share it with you – but not until April. Make sure you’re on my mailing list to receive your copy!

CS – Whisper White, Creamy Caramel

DSP – not telling 😉

Ink – Basic Black, Chocolate Chip

Stamp Set – Best Yet

Accessories – Linen Thread, 1 3/4 Circle Punch, Handheld Circle Punch

Carolyn’s last challenge was an “anything goes” challenge. I’ve been having fun using Creamy Caramel all night, and here it is again, teamed with one of my all-time favourites, Chocolate Chip! Enjoy the chocolately goodness…sorry about the photo quality – it’s almost pumpkin time for me, and I’m too tired to take another one!

CS – Whisper White, Creamy Caramel, Chocolate Chip

Stamps – Always in Bloom Standard Wheel, Pocket Silhouettes

Ink – Chocolate Chip

Accessories – Word Window Punch, 1 3/4 Circle Punch, Chocolate Chip Double Stitched Grosgrain Ribbon, Linen Thread

I had great fun playing – thanks for the challenges Carolyn!

Until next time…

Cheers,

Dani

One thought on “Inklings CyberChallenge – beware the Ides of March…

Leave a Reply

