“You can never get a cup of tea large enough or a book long enough to suit me.” C.S. Lewis

I just can’t get enough of using my Tea Party DSP. It seems to fit in so well on lots of different designs. I seem to have a love affair with each set of Stampin’ Up! Designer Series Paper as I order it!

Here’s a little birthday card I came up with recently, featuring the Tea Party DSP as a focal point. There’s no stamping on the outside of the card. The curved edge of the top of the card (which I drew using a compass) sits behind the punched circle, which is on Stampin’ Dimensionals, so it acts like a little clasp to hold the card closed and makes a satisfying ‘click’ sound when you open the card – it’s the little things that make the difference. 🙂 My husband told me it looks very ‘Jane Austen’ – which to me, is the ultimate compliment!

CS: Almost Amythest, So Saffron

DSP: Tea Party

Ink: So Saffron

Accessories: Butterfly Punch, Pretty in Pink Grosgrain Ribbon, Very Vanilla Taffetta Ribbon, Stampin Dimensionals, 1 3/4″ circle punch

And here’s a little peek of the inside of the card

I’ve used the cake image from Fun and Fast Notes, and coloured it using my blender pen and So Saffron, Pretty in Pink and Elegant Eggplant Inks.

Have a lovely tea party type day! Thanks for looking.

Cheers,

Dani

Leave a Reply

