Easter Tea Party

I’m so excited! I just found out I was one of the winners of the recent Moxie Fab World challenge for Anne Taintor inspired cards. Yay! I feel so very honoured, because some of the other entries were just amazing! If you’ve got time, follow the links to all the entries. Some of them are laugh out loud funny!

Anyway, back to what I originally came on here to post about. My five year old daughter pointed out this morning that because Valentines Day and Chinese New Year were over, it must be Easter next. Indeed it is. And if Claire hadn’t reminded me, the fact that our local supermarkets are packed with Easter eggs, bunnies and chicks probably would have jogged my memory!

So here are two of my most recent creations that have an Easter feel.

This first one was created for a stamping day I attended with some of the other Inklings ladies. I had a fabulous day chatting and stamping – even my two year old behaved herself – so it was an all round happy day.  All who attended brought a ‘card in a box’ (that is, everything needed to duplicate the card they had made) and I wanted to make something that had a sort of soft Easter feel, and that used my brand new Tea Party DSP! I loved this layout by Debbie Casper on Split Coast Stampers, and it inspired this card.

Cardstock: Whisper White, Barely Banana, Pretty in Pink

DSP: Tea Party (the central flower is cut out of DSP with the edges sponged in Pretty in Pink ink)

Ink: Pretty in Pink, So Saffron

Stamp Sets: Whimsical Words (this is a Sale-a-bration set – spend $100 and get it free!)

Accessories: Pretty in Pink Grosgrain Ribbon

Next, here’s an Easter card that you can eat! Well, some of it anyway! I made this card using the Sweet Treat Cups featured in the current Summer Mini Catalogue. They’ll be available until March 31st, and I think they’ll be just terrific for Easter Cards this year. And it’s a great excuse to buy lollies at the supermarket, because you’re not quite sure if they’ll fit until you get them home. So sad when they don’t fit – I’m usually so depressed I have to eat the aforesaid lollies to cheer me up 😉

Cardstock: Whisper White, Almost Amethyst, Pretty in Pink

DSP: Tea Party

Ink: Pretty in Pink

Stamp Sets: Basic Phrases

Accessories: Pretty in Pink Grosgrain Ribbon, Sweet Treat Cup, Word Window Punch

If you like these cards, keep in touch for information about my ‘Easter Card Parade‘ – you’ll be able to make these cards and more for Easter – just pay a small entry fee and per card! I’m just organising a date with Ashfield Bowling Club, but it will probably be mid-March – plenty of time to send off those Easter Cards. When I’ve got the date finalised I’ll let everyone know.

Thanks for visiting,

Dani

6 thoughts on “Easter Tea Party

  1. I like yours better than mine 🙂

    The friend I gave the card to, just gave me a piece of the Tea Party party so, now I can case yours – but it will go in my favorites box!!

  2. Congrats and well done! You should should be absolutely chuffed, as you are up there with the seriously creative! I’m getting jealous! I think you should request a celebratory dinner (from BH) and I’ll be available for babysitting!

Leave a Reply

