Inklings Challenge No. 3 – Sketch Challenge

Jayne offered the title page of this catalogue as inspiration for a sketch challenge.

Here’s my effort – it’s now a ‘work of art’ rather than a card, as I wasn’t paying attention to what I was doing and glued it shut – happens to the best of us (I hope!)

I also liked some of the colours on the catalogue, so chose to do something similar – I used Whisper White, Cameo Coral, Chocolate Chip and Close to Cocoa cardstock, Raspberry Tart Designer Series Paper, and Chocolate Chip Ink.  I’ve also used some Close to Cocoa and Chocolate Chip Pastels to soften the edges of the paper a bit. The stamps I used are from the Basic Phrases set, and the Butterfly Punch is from the current Summer Mini Catalogue.

It took me back to primary school, doing the paper weaving – hope you like it.

Cheers,

Dani

Leave a Reply

