Sale-a-bration Inspiration!

Sorry I haven’t posted many new projects lately – I have been creating, just not photographing!

First, I’d like to share the projects created at a workshop held on Saturday (thanks again Toni – I had a great time!)

Toni likes the Urban Garden Designer Series Paper, and the Eastern Blooms stamp set, so I designed this card for her workshop party. And, because the butterfly punch from the Summer Mini catalogue and the Whimsical Words stamp set from the Sale-a-bration catalogue are my new toys, they had to go in too!

Cardstock used was Baja Breeze, Not Quite Navy, Kiwi Kiss and Whisper White. Ink is Not Quite Navy. There is also some Linen Thread wrapped around the stamped image, and ‘half hitched’ on the butterfly punched image. You can’t see it from the angle that I took the photo, but there are two butterfly punched shapes – one in Kiwi Kiss, and the other in Urban Garden Designer Series Paper. I just love the script on the Whimsical Words stamp set – I’m afraid you’re going to be seeing a lot of it in my work over the next few weeks!

We also created some cute envelope gift wallets as our 3D project for the party. Here’s a photo of a selection I’ve made.

I’d love to say that I came up with the bright idea of using a Stampin’ Up! envelope to create a double pocket for a gift card, but the inspiration was from the very talented Angela Kennedy Juda – here’s a link to her YouTube tutorial on how to create one. My measurements are probably different – I’m afraid I’m too lazy to convert inches to cm’s, and just work it out via trial and error!

If you’ve got some friends who like to sit at a table together and chat, and you love the idea of earning free stamps and money to spend on Stampin’ Up! products, don’t miss out on booking a party during Sale-a-bration! Please contact me if you’d like to host a party; I’ll tailor the workshop to what you’d like to create. It’s so easy to create beautiful cards when you’re using the right products, and I’d love to show you how.

Cheers,

Dani

Leave a Reply

