Inklings Challenge – not so cyber…

I really wanted to join in on the Inklings cyberchallenge on Friday night, but I slipped over in the kitchen and slammed feet first into a wall – I don’t think I’ve broken my big toe, but it’s now sporting a beautiful rainbow of lovely lilac, orchid opulence and pale plum colours (check your catalogue if you’d like to see how beautifully these shades blend together LOL!).

Anyway, it hampered my preparations for my Saturday workshop a little as I hobbled around putting things together, and I didn’t get finished in time to join in. Better late than never though!

Jayne’s first challenge was ‘to use your punches to make a paper flower and use it on a card, scrapbook page or 3D item’. I had to think a little about this one, as I only have three punches – the new Butterfly punch from the Summer Mini Catalogue, the Small Tag punch and Trio Flower. This is what I came up with.

Cardstock used was Rose Red, Cameo Coral and Whisper White – Ink is Rose Red. The flower was created by using the Trio Flower punch to punch out a Cameo Coral and Rose Red flower to use like a button. The rest of the paper rose is made of Raspberry Tart Designer Paper, that has been ripped into rough circles and sponged around the edges in Rose Red ink. It’s been tied together with Linen Thread dyed with Rose Red ink. There’s that Whimsical Words stamp set again – I just love it! Some Pretty in Pink and Old Olive Grosgrain ribbon finishes it off.

I’m working on my other two challenges – hopefully I’ll post them tomorrow!

Thanks for looking.

Dani

3 thoughts on “Inklings Challenge – not so cyber…

Leave a Reply

