“I’m being followed by a moonshadow…” Cat Stevens

Another card inspired by Michelle Zindorf’s sponging technique – a moonlight one. I also tried using a different style of card – I’m sure there’s a technical name for this type of fold – I just wanted it to look like big doors! LOL

The little ‘moonflower’ was done on Whisper White cardstock – first I masked a circle shape for the moon, and sponged Bordering Blue around it, then I sponged Night of Navy on the top of the card, leaving a little of the Whisper White showing. I stamped one of the flowers from the Sweet Stems set, and coloured the petals in using a white gel pen. I ripped a ‘pile of dirt’ shape out of a post it note, and then put the negative from that piece on the card, and sponged the shape in Classic Black. The picture is mounted on Night of Navy cardstock, with white gel pen dots around it, and then on Bordering Blue. The rest of the card is also Night of Navy.For some reason, it reminded me of that Cat Steven’s song, Moonshadow, so I wrote some of the words to it around the card in white gel pen.

On the inside of the card, Whisper White cardstock was used again, sponged around the edges with Night of Navy, and then the sentiment stamp is from Big Bold Birthday.

I hope you like it – I had lots of fun making it!

Cheers,

Dani

Leave a Reply

