Take a sponge, make a sunset…

I’ve been looking at lots of beautiful blogs made by other talented stampers. One of the most beautiful is Michelle Zindorf’s, who does a lot of very tricky work with just a sponge and a brayer. She makes it look so simple, I really wanted to try it. I don’t have a brayer yet :(. But, looking around in the bathroom, I did find a sponge (Stampin’ Up! sell a set of 3 sponges, which I am going to buy, but I wanted to try it right now! :))

This is the result – my first ever sponged card, and it was actually really easy, and looks quite serene I think. Can’t wait to get my brayer!

The background for the sponged picture was Whisper White Cardstock, and the inks used were So Saffron, Pumpkin Pie and Chocolate Chip. The sentiment stamp was from the Best Yet set, also stamped in Chocolate Chip. The picture is matted on more Whisper White, and Close to Cocoa.

I’m really pleased with the way it turned out – I might try a moonlit night card next!

Cheers,

Dani

3 thoughts on “Take a sponge, make a sunset…

Leave a Reply

