“In summer, the song sings itself.” William Carlos Williams

Because I’m looking out my window at a lovely sunny Summer day today, I thought I would show you this sunny little post-it-note holder I made on the weekend. I made it to go in my handbag, where I’m always scratching around looking for a piece of paper. I thought even on my most disorganised days something this cute would cheer me up! 🙂

The post-it-notes (which you can’t see) are just cheap ones I bought at the supermarket, and I’ve used the heavier card which supports the paper in the Designer Paper packs to make the back and front cover (don’t throw it out – it’s really useful for 3-D projects!). I’ve covered these in Designer Paper and then embellished the front cover with my little flower. After completing the front cover and the back, they’re held together with a piece of So Saffron cardstock slightly smaller than their width and combined length, and then the post it notes are secured with Sticky Strip.

Background paper is from Windsor Knot Designer Paper. I’ve stamped two of the flowers from Eastern Blooms – the larger one on Pumpkin Pie cardstock with Pumpkin Pie ink, and the smaller on Summer Sun cardstock with Pumpkin Pie ink. They’ve been secured together with Linen Thread and one of the cute Button Latte buttons. A piece of Old Olive cardstock and Old Olive Grosgrain Ribbon make the stem. A couple of Stampin’ Dimensionals on the back of the flower make it pop off the page.

Hope you like it!

Cheers,

Dani

One thought on ““In summer, the song sings itself.” William Carlos Williams

Leave a Reply

