“If you surrender to the wind, you can ride it.” Toni Morrison

I had a bit of a higgeldy piggeldy day yesterday – I dropped things, it rained when we wanted to go to the park, we had a blackout when I wanted to work on the computer – all sorts of things happened in a disorderly fashion.

Last night when I sat down at my workdesk, I decided to make a ‘higgeldy piggeldy’ card, and when I looked in my scrap box, I had a scrap piece from every paper of the Sweet Always Designer Series Paper, so I guess it’s also a sampler card. I love every design in that paper – I want to use it, but I also want to save it because it’s so pretty. Can’t have it both ways, and I can always order more!

Cardstock used was Whisper White (you can’t see it, it’s the backing for my ‘higgeldy piggeldy’ strips of paper) and Chocolate Chip. The stamp is from the Sweet Stems set – I stamped it first using Chocolate Chip ink, and then punched it using the Small Tag Punch, and trimmed it slightly so it fit on another tag punched from Chocolate Chip cardstock. The ribbon is 0.6cm Pretty in Pink Grosgrain.

If I did anything different, I might sponge the edges in Chocolate Chip ink, just to give it a distressed look.

Anyway, that’s the story behind my higgeldy piggeldy card. It may not be everyone’s cup of tea, but I like it. It’s kinda quirky.

Leave a Reply

