“Forget love – I’d rather fall in chocolate!” Sandra J. Dykes

Another cyberchallenge completed! Challenge 1 of last night’s Elite Stampers challenge was to ‘create a card or project using a current Stampin’ Up! Easter inspired stamp set’.

Well, I had my eye on this cute stamp as soon as the Summer Mini came out – this little Chocolate Bunny looks good enough to eat! I had lots of fun making this card. I like the idea of cutting the Designer Series paper on the diagonal – then you get to see both patterns of the same sheet of paper.

Cardstock used was Whisper White, Tangerine Tango, and Pink Pirouette. I used paper from two of the Designer Series sets – the chocolate striped paper is from Windsor Knot, and the beautiful candy striped and floral paper is from Sweet Always. My cute little bunny was stamped using Versamark ink, coloured using Chocolate Chip Stampin’ Pastels, and then dressed up with a Very Vanilla Grosgrain Ribbon. The ‘hatching’ effect around the bunny was done using my Pretty in Pink inkpad, and the sentiment, stamped in Basic Black, is from the Best Yet stamp set, which is a Level 1 Hostess benefit.

Enjoy the chocolatey goodness…mmm, chocolate…..

Cheers,

Dani

One thought on ““Forget love – I’d rather fall in chocolate!” Sandra J. Dykes

Leave a Reply

