First Ever Elite Cyberchallenge, Second ever Scrapbooking Page!

Over at Elite Stampers tonight Rhonda hosted a Cyberchallenge, and I was so excited to join in! She set us three tasks – the first two to complete at our own pace, the third, a ‘blind’ Christmas Scrapbooking Challenge to do along with everyone else, following only written instructions! It was heaps of fun, and I really wanted to complete the scrapbooking challenge, as I haven’t had much experience with it. So, here’s my effort. Sorry, after saying I wasn’t going to post any more Christmas themed projects, here comes one – maybe it will inspire you to do something with your Christmas photos. 🙂

The challenge was to do a double page Christmas Scrapbook layout, using the beautiful ‘I Wish’ Simply Scrappin’ Kit. I decided I wanted to do a layout using photos of my two beautiful daughters, Claire and Arabella over the last three years – you can really see how much they’ve grown when you look at photos taken a year apart!

Unfortunately, I don’t have any of the Scrappin’ Kits yet, (Santa didn’t bring me any LOL!) so I winged it with some of the coordinated papers I did have – Raspberry Tart Designer Series Paper and Rose Red cardstock. I’ve wiped around the edges of the cardstock with Rose Red ink, and then stamped a ‘watercolour’ pattern onto it with Versamark, using the Tree Trimmings stamp set.

Then I cut out different sized ‘presents’ from the coordinating Raspberry Tart paper and Kiwi Kiss cardstock and decorated them using various bits and pieces in my scraps box. I then stuck them down, leaving the top open on three of the presents for some Very Vanilla journaling tags, punched using the Small Tag Punch, which were also wiped around the edges with Rose Red ink. The Rose Red heart on the ‘We heart Santa’ tag was stamped using the small heart from the Big Bold Birthday set. I then punched some holes out of the backing card with my Handheld Circle Punch and put the same paper I had used for mounting the photos behind it.

Anyway, I hope you like them. I’m quite proud of them for my second ever effort – the only way is up! I’m hoping to complete the other two challenges this weekend, time and children willing!

Cheers,

Dani

2 thoughts on “First Ever Elite Cyberchallenge, Second ever Scrapbooking Page!

  1. Pingback: NEW Deal of the Week – Designer Series Paper!! « Inky Fingers

Leave a Reply

