Pink confectionary…

I wanted to make a birthday card for a friend’s little girl who’s turning four, and had a think about what my daughter liked (and still likes).  The answer was something that was pink, pretty, and included cake! So I came up with this little piece of pink confectionary…

I’ve used the Big Bold Birthday stamp set – perfect if you’re going to be making a lot of children’s birthday cards, because, let’s face it, it’s a very rare kid who doesn’t like cake!

Because I wanted it to look particularly girly, I’ve used a piece of the beautiful Raspberry Tart designer paper as a background to the stamped image, and teamed it with Rose Red and Very Vanilla cardstock. The inks I’ve used are Rose Red, Always Artichoke, So Saffron and Pretty in Pink. I think the Always Artichoke birthday candles save it from being too over the top!

Anyway, time to go pop it in the post… and maybe have a spot of afternoon tea!

Cheers,

Dani

Leave a Reply

